I’ve taken the large expanse of of wires on the bread boards I had been using and condensed then down into a more usable protoshield for the Arduino.

When I had first been putting the circuit together on the bread board I had the ESC’s power wire connected to the 5v line of the Arduino.  This had 17 volts running into the Arduino the power was so great that it light up both the RX and LX lines on the Serial interface and crashed my laptop connected to the Arduino.  after that I learned to have the power line from the ESC going to ground through the two servo motors.

With the protoshield all soldered up I was able to run some simple programs to verify the function of the arduino the ESC and the servo motors. I’m know working on a very basic IR based navigation programme that should be able to navigate through a hallway.

